The Haddon Library

The Haddon Library
[The Canonical
          Stack]
The Canonical Stack—book sculpture by
Christopher Evans and Issam Kourbaj (photograph, David Webb). The sculpture was an arrangement of books, mainly from the Haddon Library, and was photographed in situ there on 8 March 2008. All the books are now back in their normal use.

The Haddon Library serves the staff, research students and undergraduates of the University, together with members of the Cambridge Antiquarian Society. Staff and students of other Universities are welcome to read here, on production of evidence of academic bona fides. Other visitors should enquire in advance.

The Haddon Library Donation Button

You can donate to the Haddon Library online. Or, if you prefer, read the library's appeal and then donate online. Start by clicking the 'Give Online' button above – and don't forget to check the 'Haddon Library Appeal' radio button. Thanks!

News and Events

Haddon Library in Open Cambridge

13-14 September 2014.  Watch this space and http://bit.ly/1n6NKLK for further details.

Lunch closures

The Haddon will close 13:00-14:00 on the following days:

Fri 20 June

Mon 23 June

Tues 1 July

Thurs 3 July

Fri 4 July

Thurs 10 July

Mon-Fri 11-15 August

Tues 9 Sept

Thurs 11 Sept

Tues 16 Sept

Thurs 18 Sept

This information is liable to change. Keep an eye on this page for up-to-date information.